Executive Committee

Joe Craig, MD, FAAP
Joe Craig, MD, FAAP

Steven Perry, MD, FAAP
Vice President
Steven Perry, MD, FAAP

Meghan Treitz, MD
Meghan Treitz, MD

Kathi Wells, MD, FAAP
Immediate Past President
Kathi Wells, MD, FAAP

Board of Directors

Edward “Ted” Maynard, MD, FAAP

Maya Bunik, MD, FAAP

Steve Poole, MD, FAAP

Bill Campbell, MD FAAP

Karen Leamer, MD, FAAP

Chapter Office

Executive Director
Carol A. Goddard

Chapter Relations Director
Nicole Goddard

Colorado Chapter AAP Committees

COAAP Membership Committee

Chair - Steve Perry, MD, FAAP
Ted Maynard, MD, FAAP
James Shira, MD, FAAP

COAAP Education Committee

Annual Meeting Program Committee:
Sophia Meharena, DO
Sub-Committee: Economic Modeling
Steve Poole, MD, FAAP

COAAP Legislative Committee

Chair - Martha Middlemist, MD, FAAP
Chair - Steve Federico, MD, FAAP
Meghan Treitz,MD
Shawn Cochrane, MD
Sub-Committee: Work Disparity Work Group
Steve Poole, MD, FAAP

CATCH Coordinators

Cassie Littler, MD
Unoma Akamagwuna, MD

Chapter Liaisons

Oral Health - Patty Braun, MD, FAAP
NAPNAP - Barbara Deloian, PhD, RN, CPNP
Sub Specialty - Sue Townsend, MD, FAAP & Liz Thilo, MD, FAAP
Developmental - Bill Campbell, MD, FAAP
Quality Improvement - Xavier Sevilla, MD
Disaster Preparedness - Joseph Wathen, MD, FAAP
CO Chapter's Immunization Representative - Sean O'Leary, MD, FAAP


To reach any of the Colorado Chapter Committee members on this list, please send an email to and your enquiry will be forwarded to the proper person.


National AAP Executive Committee

Committee on Hospital Medicine

Jeff Brown, MD

National AAP Colorado Members

Committee on Drugs (COD)

Jeffrey L. Galinkin, MD, FAAP

Committee on Federal Government Affairs (COFGA)

William W. Hay Jr, MD
Brenda Anders Pring, MD
Donald W. Schiff, MD, FAAP

Committee on Infectious Diseases (COID)

Marc Agull Fischer, MD, FAAP
Prof. Mary P. Glode, MD, FAAP

Committee on Nutrition (CON)

Stephen Robert Daniels, MD, PhD, FAAP

Committee on Pediatric Education (COPE)

Vivek Balasubramaniam, MD

Steering Committee on Quality Improvement and Management (SCOQIM)

Xavier D. Sevilla, MD, FAAP